My deepest words, poetry

When the hardest thing to do is Saying Goodbye

THE MOST PAINFUL GOODBYES ARE THE ONES THAT ARE NEVER SAID AND EXPLAINED ∼ AUTHOR UNKNOWN

I have come to realize that it is never easy to say goodbye.

But at some point in our lives, we have to take that bold step of letting go.

There is an emptiness associated with the word itself but depending on which line your goodbye falls, there is always a glint of hope.

Some goodbyes have a way of creeping in and taking our joy away.

Never giving us the chance to say goodbye.

For a day, a month, a year or even more we grapple with the lost of our dear one.

There is always that question that looms at the back of the mind asking Why?

Be it the loss of life through pregnancy, loss through war, loss of a dear one, a part of us dies until that day when we sought of shake it off and try to take control of our lives again.

But in the end I have come to understand that life still continues and at the right time, we get to see our loved ones again with the FATHER.

So, no longer wanting to pine, I finally say my goodbye.

It’s finally time to say goodbye

Across the stars you soar up high

My love could not hold you close forever

Away you go, slumber in peace.

 

I will remember you my dear

For your love and for your peacefulness

Someday, we shall meet again

But unitl then, rest in peace my dear.

 

As fragile as you are

As peaceful as you are

My love is forever with you

But until we meet again, rest in peace dear one.

 

The night has come and I sing to you

Deep in the valley, I lay you to sleep

My heart aches to see you go

But until next time my dear

Slumber in peace.

 

I will remember you my dear

For your love and for your grace

Someday we shall meet again

But until then, rest in peace my dear

 

As charming as you are

As radiant as you are

My love forever is with you

But until that day, rest in peace my dear one

 

DINAMICDYNASTY

Copyright © 2016

All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

