My deepest words, poetry

I rise, I fall-We rise, we fall

I rise, I fall

We rise, we fall.

That is the mode of life – i’m told

Never knowing where next to fall,

I glide along with society,

for that is the code.

We stick together or we clash; which one is it?

I rise like the raging ocean- full of purpose, full of grandeur

But then i fall like the silent wave of the night,

slowly rocking back and forth, never settling in place.

I rise, I fall

Never looking back at time

For it can be ones worse enemy.

For time slips by; one never knowing where it has escaped to

I rise, I fall

We rise, we fall.

For the world encloses us

although it cascades it self like the beautiful marigold

I rise, I fall

For love leaves its bitter taste in my world

collapsing the very essence of my being

I rise, I fall

We rise, we fall

For although it may be said to be the norm,

we shall always rise and fall together.

 

Leave a Reply

