Daily Prompts, poetry

The consumed mind

via Daily Prompt: Nervous

Nervous

I used to be nervous, distraught

And overcome with emotions

It plagued my mind and

It consumed me like the night

Blinding my vision, my thoughts,

and my will power.

Nervousness became an addiction-the

joint i would smoke when my senses tried to

return to sanity

It bled my dry until i could not take it no more

My nervousness became my insanity.

Then there was light-a light so small it seemed to tease me

then it grew bigger and bigger until i knew it was real

and didn’t have to worry no more.

All Rights Reserved © 2017

DinamicDynasty

DD

Leave a Reply

