Daily Prompts, poetry

Breath of You

Image by Oleg Oprisco

 

via Daily Prompt: Immerse

Immerse

I am immersed in you

Like a writer immersed

In the pages of his novel

I yearn to touch you but yet

I feel you drift far from reach

I breath you in but awake to scents of you

I feel you yet you are a figment of my imagination

In light of this, I slowly detach myself although every

So often, you tickle my senses with your features.

All Rights Reserved

Copyright © 2017

DinamicDynasty

DD

 

2 thoughts on “Breath of You”

Leave a Reply

