poetry

The world of Zip

Image Credit: Oleg Oprisco

via Daily Prompt: Zip

Zip

With little time to spare, I zip through the pages,

Entranced by what I read and feel. Its wonderland,

Its a gateway to dreams yet lived.

I relish the moment and stay engaged, trying to make

real a life yearned to explore, in so little a time. Images

Flare up, coming alive before me. Its heaven, its delightful.

Its my santuary away from all that crouch my existence.

Each turn, each zip, brings a sense of assurance. Finally I lay

It down, as time evades me and eagerly await my next adventure

of untold dreams.

DinamicDynasty

Copyright © 2017

 

Leave a Reply

