poetry

Losing Control

Image credit: Oleg Oprisko

The two seasons came and passed,

and then there was autumn reminding

Me of you. Leaves turned a colourful reddish

Orange, everywhere smelling cold, stale and rigid.

The easel and canvas are ready to go. Paint and brush

In hand but my mind is consumed by you. My blood turns

Cold at the thought of you. My heart bleeds, slowly allowing

the cold to consume the Inner peace in me. I look at the canvas

Before me drenched in red for relief and peace but it escapes me.

In the end, the pain consumes me until there is no more me but a canvas

propped on an easel telling our story.

DinamicDynasty

Copyright © 2017

 

 

2 thoughts on “Losing Control”

Leave a Reply

